Toggle Mobile

Montana Afloat River Maps


Montana Afloat is a series of maps of Montana’s major floatable streams, containing official access points, river mileage, major landmarks, and other points of interest, which will enhance the recreational experiences of rafters and canoeists of all ages and interests. These maps are not intended as comprehensive guides. Although some hazards are shown, additional information usually is necessary.


The Smith: FT. Logan to the Missouri River

Rock Creek: Giles Bridge to the Clark Fork

The Clarkfork: Rock Creek to Paradise

The Gallatin: Yellowstone National Park to Three Forks

The Madison: Quake Lake to Three Forks

The Yellowstone: Big Timber to Huntley

The Beaverhead: Clark Canyon Dam to Twin Bridges

The Bighorn: Fort Smith to Hardin

The Big Hole: Wisdom to Twin Bridges

The Bitterroot River: Conner to Missoula

The Jefferson: Twin Bridges to Three Forks


The Smith River, Rock Creek, The Clark Fork, The Gallatin River, The Beaverhead, The Bighorn, The Jefferson, The Yellowstone, The Big Hole, The Bitterroot River, The Madison